Merry Storygathering and Storytelling: Voices From Rexdale, North Etobicoke (Toronto, Canada)

I’m hyper-aware of the fact that I left this blog to rot. Even if no one sees this –  I am still satisfied because I finally posted something (so here is something I’ve been working on during this month of December).
Final Title:
Voices From Rexdale, North Etobicoke (Toronto, Canada)
Description: 
Rexdale, North Etobicoke, is a place that I love and call home. My family is proudly and comfortably situated here. This audio piece highlights the collective, shared and yet varying, immigration and community stories of residents in the Rexdale, North Etobicoke Area. These stories focus on immigration reasons and experiences, community love, people and places, events, personal and professional milestones, future predictions and goals, and improvement suggestions! Happy listening!
Audio/Support Credits:
Fixt Point Arts & Media and Ontario Trillium Foundation

Painting/Photo Credits:
Citizenship and Immigration Canada Office (Mississauga)
Music Credits:
“Ambient Acoustic” by StrangerEight 
“BossaGuitar” by se.monsun

 

I Post on Random Tuesdays. 

Merry Christmas, and/or Happy Holidays!

Leave a comment